Today is brought to you by the letter b

IMG_0008For berries. Because breakfast (and my snack later) is littered with them. Not that that’s a bad thing at all. Breakfast I wasn’t feeling terribly inspired (and I was out of egg whites), so I went with cereal. I had some Fiber One Nutty Clusters & Almonds (don’t knock the fiber cereals- they’re actually really good!), Nature’s Path Millet Puffs (really good if you want to IMG_0009bulk up whatever you’re making- they taste like air/styrofoam, but they add volume), strawberries, blueberries and almond milk. Everything’s kinda hidden by the picture on the left, but you can get an idea of the mix in the right picture. Somehow I managed to hit exactly 300 calories, which is my breakfast goal. So the day is off to a good start.

I even had enough time to hit up Starbucks on the way to work this morning- and got here 10 minutes early. Some Monday’s don’t suck. IMG_0007Actually I really love where I work, so none of them actually do. The afternoon will be a busy one, and I have class tonight so not too much time to get other stuff doneIMG_0010 today.

As promised, my cute snack is on the right. It feels quite Pinteresty haha. It’s strawberries, fat free cottage cheese and blueberries. I’m excited for it. I didn’t bring lunch today, but that means I have to actually remember to go get lunch before it turns into dinner, which is basically what happened the other day with my bagel.

The scale went up a bit today (not much, but I’m set back a few days), which sucks, but I can’t say I don’t know why. I didn’t work out over the weekend and didn’t plan (skipping menu research) so I’m not going to get the end result I want.I I know I’ve made better choices and planned today, so the future is all I can control.  It’s a hard balance between letting go sometimes and complacency, and that’s what I struggle with a lot at this point. A healthy lifestyle can become an obsession (orthorexia), to the point where it’s not really healthy anymore or you can become too comfortable and confident and fall back into the same patterns that made it necessary to lose weight in the first place.

All for now, but enjoy your Monday!

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

